What is your opinion on motorcycles?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

What is your opinion on motorcycles?

Post by HarryLove13 on Fri Jul 29, 2011 5:23 pm

Parents think its a bad thing but idk i think it would be cool to own a motorcycle. I don't think I would drive it on the freeway, and even the streets might be a little scary. But a designated area or space, free of dangers.

HarryLove13
Helpful Bear
Helpful Bear


Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on motorcycles?

Post by sammymc on Fri Jul 29, 2011 5:35 pm

I'd be wayyy too scared to drive one, let alone ride on one. They seem so scary in my eyes !

sammymc
Graphic Artist


Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on motorcycles?

Post by JLBABV on Fri Jul 29, 2011 7:23 pm

Va va VROOM! One of my best friends used to come to school on a motorbike! Her dad drove it I'm getting a mo-ped soon, not quite a motorbike but it's still a motorized 2 wheel vehicle!

JLBABV
Official Photographer


Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on motorcycles?

Post by MollyFlyer on Sat Jul 30, 2011 1:43 am

Cool, but there's a reason that they're known as the vehicle of choice of organ donors . . .

MollyFlyer
Guide Bear
Guide Bear


Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on motorcycles?

Post by heidi02 on Sat Jul 30, 2011 3:10 am

My dad owns a motorcycle He loves it so much (even named it) mostly because it did cost him a lot, also because he says he always wanted one when he was younger. But he only drives it around the city. I sometimes ride with him, at first it was a little scary but you get used to it. We always wear helmets, for safety.

heidi02
Guide Bear
Guide Bear


Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on motorcycles?

Post by HarryLove13 on Sat Jul 30, 2011 4:37 am

I've ridden motorcycles in another country, but they don't use helmets or anything. They can't go that fast because of that.

HarryLove13
Helpful Bear
Helpful Bear


Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on motorcycles?

Post by heidi02 on Sat Jul 30, 2011 4:38 am

Oh, even if you weren't going that fast you can still get hurt if you fall. People advise you to even wear helmets when you're on a bike, and you can't get much speed on a bike.

heidi02
Guide Bear
Guide Bear


Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on motorcycles?

Post by brittanypainter on Sat Jul 30, 2011 4:41 am

Motorcycles scare me for some reason IDK why. I prefer cars

brittanypainter
Helpful Bear
Helpful Bear


Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on motorcycles?

Post by karenbearhug on Sat Jul 30, 2011 4:54 am

I'm completely fine with motorcycles. I've had several of my own over the years. As far as the safety of them, I think it all depends on the operator. My family has ridden them for years without any accidents. My daughter is just at driving age - if she chose to ride a motorcycle, I'd let her.

It was always quite fun to show up at a school as a substitute teacher on my motorcycle and walk into the classroom with a helmet under my arm. I usually got the class' attention pretty quickly.

karenbearhug
Officer


Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on motorcycles?

Post by Loveablegirl on Sat Jul 30, 2011 5:38 am

yeah i kinda like motorcycles but sometimes they can be dangerous

Loveablegirl
Officer


Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on motorcycles?

Post by muffinatormanic on Sat Jul 30, 2011 6:55 am

Yeah I think they're awesome but my parents think the opposite. They say it causes too many accidents which is true but I still think its cool

muffinatormanic
Forum Assist


Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on motorcycles?

Post by xoxoclaryxoxo22 on Sat Jul 30, 2011 7:32 am

I had been in a motorcycle ones or two but that was in Cuba!! lol

xoxoclaryxoxo22
Helpful Bear
Helpful Bear


Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on motorcycles?

Post by AliPaw19 on Sat Jul 30, 2011 7:51 am

I really do not like motorcycles!! They scare me so bad!! Like so many people have crashed and gotten severely hurt!! :'(

AliPaw19
Novice Bear
Novice Bear


Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on motorcycles?

Post by LoraDazzle4 on Sat Jul 30, 2011 7:51 am

Well, I still can't drive one :L But I would like to have my own one when I'm older. My parents say it's ok... But I don't see my mum convinced lol.

LoraDazzle4
BABV Events Planner


Back to top Go down

Re: What is your opinion on motorcycles?

Post by Sponsored content Today at 8:49 pm


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum